Food and Drink

My perfect hot chocolate and how to make it.

Hello everybody!

A few days ago on a forum I visit often, I asked how people made their hot chocolates and I  was surprised to see that lots of people just add hot water to chocolate powder and don’t really treat themselves to an even yummier one which only takes 5 minutes to do.

So today I am going to show you how to make an extra yummy hot chocolate! And this is how I do it.

INGREDIENTS:

Hot chocolate powder ( I love Cadburys. )
1 mug milk per person
Whipped sweetened cream
Cocoa powder ( optional. )
Piece of dark/milk chocolate ( optional. )

HOW TO MAKE:

Turn your hob on to a medium heat, pour milk into pan and whisk until warmed through.
Next add in 2 heaped tablespoons of hot chocolate per person and whisk until fully dissolved, if you like you can also add in a piece of your favourite chocolate for a more chocolately taste!
Pour into your mug, shake/whip up your cream and squirt a generous layer on top! Sprinkle over some cocoa powder for a pretty finish and enjoy!


MMM, so perfect! And barely any effort is required. It’s up to you whether you serve this in a coca cola glass like I did haha, I think it would be a little bit more sane to serve it in a mug.

BeautyAdoration

5 thoughts on “My perfect hot chocolate and how to make it.

Leave a Reply

