Beauty

Superdrug apricot exfoliating mask.

Hello lovely readers!

A few days ago, a friend of mine sent me a few things in the post for Christmas, included was this exfoliating face mask. Its aimed at people with normal to dry skin and it promises to remove dead skin cells and dry skin plus leave your face feeling silky smooth and give you a brighter complexion.

I have always wanted to try Superdrugs own face mask but I never get round to picking one up, they are only 99p for 15ml so not too expensive and you only need to use these mask once or twice a week.
I do suffer from dry skin, especially around my nose and I am always trying out different exfoliating products to see which ones work for me.

So to apply, open up the packet and make sure your face is dry and your hands clean. Use your fingertips avoiding the lip and eye area and massage into your face.


Above is a picture of the face mask ( along with some pen on my hand.. ) as you can see its quite thick and it also has little apricot seeds mixed in which is the main thing what helps to exfoliate.
I find this mask very grainy which is great if your skin isn’t too sensitive, I find it really easy to massage into my face but I wouldn’t leave it longer than 5 minutes as it begins to settle on your face and dry, which makes it difficult to apply more product. After you have finished applying, leave on for 15 minutes then rinse with warm water.

Once the product is on my face, it is very light feeling and very comfortable on the skin. The scent isn’t too overpowering either, you can smell the apricot and its very pleasant. I could feel my skin going rather tight but as I said, this isn’t uncomfortable! Its rather nice actually.

The face mask is SO easy to rinse off, and soon as warm water comes into contact with your face the mask just slides off, pat dry with a towel then apply your favourite moisturiser  to keep your face feeling smooth!

I really liked the results of this, I would give it a 10/10. I had no remaining dry skin after and my face certainly was glowing. I also suffer from redness on my face due to acne and I found this really calmed it down and made my skin look very ‘normal’. I would really recommend this and I still have over half a packet left to use so its such a bargain and a nice treat!

I shall call the girl who sent me this Pixie, and I want to say a big thank you! I love it and I am glad I have finally been introduced to Superdrugs face mask!

BeautyAdoration

2 thoughts on “Superdrug apricot exfoliating mask.

Leave a Reply

