Beauty

Soap and Glory Fab Pore Facial Peel review

Good evening ladies ( and gents, if you’re reading! )

So as most of you know I am a huge lover of Soap and Glory. I only own one face product from the range ( NO CLOGS ALLOWED. ) and if you have read my blog post on that you will see I really love it. A few weeks ago I thought I would buy another face mask whilst I was on a Boots haul. I decided to go for Soap and Glory Fab Pore as it was only £8.00 and on a 3for2 offer.

Stupidly I didn’t check the size of the container before I bought it, so when it came I was very disappointed at how much product you actually get. The tub size is very similar to a small orange. The tub holds 50g of face cream which isn’t much when you think about how you are advised to use a grape sized amount each time the product is used.

In my opinion at 8 pounds this is ridiculously priced considering you can buy another face mask by Soap and Glory which holds a lot more product and is only 3 pounds more to buy!

HOW TO USE:

Rub a grape sized dollop of the Fab Pore into your face and massage in circles until the green beads have all dissolved. ( Those with a high tendency for clogging should concentrate on their t-zone, chin or areas with large open or problem pores. ) 
Leave on for 5 minutes for a quick refresher OR 15 for a real deep cleansing DO IT YOURSELF kind of facial. Rinse well and follow with your favourite moisturiser. REPEAT 2-3 TIMES WEEKLY.

So as you can see this face mask is ideal for you if you have open pores and greasy skin. This mask should help to make your face feel refreshed and you should also with regular use notice a difference in certain aspects of your face; your pores and your skin type.

The cream is a pale pink in colour with tiny green beads mixed in. Its very thick and creamy in texture and glides onto my skin perfectly. I don’t really see the point of the green beads as I can not feel them at all which is unusual as they are there to help exfoliate whilst dissolving and I don’t see what they add to this facial peel?

Once the peel is applied to your face the coverage is surprisingly thin and sheer, I don’t find it stays thick and creamy unless you use a large amount which I really wouldn’t recommend because you will run out of this product very quickly with regular use.

I usually leave the facial peel on for 15 minutes and those 15 minutes are very comfortable, great if you have sensitive skin as I have never noticed any irritation. Sadly I thought this would harden up on application but it didn’t, I find the name of the product quite misleading as I thought it was a face mask you could peel off! But to remove it you have to rinse with warm water.

I have used this face mask a number of times now but I really wouldn’t recommend it. I don’t find it benefits my skin in any way, my face remains the same after use and I haven’t noticed a different in my skin type or pores around my nose. This is probably the first product by Soap and Glory I have been disappointed by. I will not purchase again and in future will always go for No Clogs Allowed as its much better.

I hope my review was of help. Any questions please leave below and I will answer.

BeautyAdoration

4 thoughts on “Soap and Glory Fab Pore Facial Peel review

Leave a Reply

