Life

My needed felted friend

A while ago, a girl I spoke to on a forum shared her needle felt creations with everybody. I fell in love with them straight away and knew I had to have one.

I have an obsession with owls. If you walk into my flat, I can promise you will see lots of owl products. I own owl clothing, owl purses, owl cushions, owl bed sheets, owl candles, owl earrings and I even bought a book which is called All About Owls so I could read and learn about them. So, it was obvious that when I asked her to make me a needle felted item, it was going to be an owl.

If you visitย http://littleswirlsniftynotes.blogspot.co.uk/ย you will see her creations. She is very talented and makes so many different things! Bears, elephants, penguins, rabbits..you name it, she has it and if she doesn’t, you could always ask her and LittleSwirl will put 100% effort into making it perfect.

Here I am, rubbing faces with my cute little owl I named Hedwig ( I am a huge fan of Harry Potter ) isn’t he just gorgeous? He is so perfect and has so much life to him. I am so grateful that LittleSwirl accepted my request and made him for me. I can see me having him for a very long time, even passing him down to my future children one day.

Have you ever come across something needle felted? Do you needle felt? Do you have any little obsessions?

BeautyAdoration

8 thoughts on “My needed felted friend

      1. I never even heard of it til I found her blog!! I guess I’m not as crafty as I thought! lol. Her dragons are so cute!!!! I’m sure you will love her cute pics ๐Ÿ™‚

  1. Aww, thank you so much for posting this, and thanks for mentioning my blog too!
    I’m still so happy that you like him, it’s an amazing thought that something I made could be so special to somebody, and could even be passed down to your children – I’m so flattered! :’)

    Thank you irene too! It means so much that people like them, I still consider myself a complete beginner! This post has really made my day. Thanks! ๐Ÿ˜€ xo

Leave a Reply

