Beauty

MY FAVOURITE LIP PRODUCT – E.L.F LIP EXFOLIATOR

I was making an order with e.l.f a few weeks back and while browsing the lip section I came across a product I have never seen in their range before, a lip exfoliator. I put it into my basket straight away as I have been wanting to try out a lip scrub for a few years now but have never got around to purchasing one.

The lip exfoliator comes in a smooth, sleek and sturdy black case. e.l.f promises that this lip exfoliator will;ย Gently exfoliate lips to remove dry, chapped skin with our Lip Exfoliator! A sweet sugar and smoothing sensation, infused with Vitamin E, Shea Butter, Avocado, Grape and Jojoba Oils to nourish and protect. This Lip Exfoliator treats and smoothes lips for a conditioned and revitalised feel.

I actually agree with everything that e.l.f states about this exfoliator. Your lips do feel so smooth and revitalised afterwards!

The first thing I noticed about the lip exfoliator was the smell. It’s very sweet but not too overpowering. And I like that if you actually end up getting some in your mouth it isn’t so bad and doesn’t make you want to go and wash your mouth out. It’s like a sweet sugar grain of vanilla and chocolate which isn’t that bad of a thing to have in your mouth!

As you can see, the lip exfoliator comes in the same form as lipstick which makes application very easy and means less product is wasted. You simply swipe backwards and forwards across your lips as you would a lipstick and it gently removes any traces of dry skin.

The texture of this product is very grainy and If you have very sensitive lips then this may not be for you as the scrub can be a little rough, which I don’t mind as it feels good but it could be a little painful for others.

As stated by e.l.f, the lip exfoliator contains oils like butter, grape, jojoba etc and when you’re using this product you can really feel the oils seeping onto your lips as you exfoliate which plays a big part in helping to make them as smooth as possible.

One thing I have noticed after using this product is my lips are always plumper which I really love!

When you have finished using the product, simply wipe the top of the stick with your finger to remove any dry skin which may be left on and use a cotton bud/face wipe to wipe over your lips to remove the grains. Personally I don’t bother removing the exfoliator unless I’m putting on lipstick as I love the taste and the feel of the oils on my lips.

I’m addicted to my e.l.f lip exfoliator and use it every morning, afternoon and before going to bed and before applying lipstick. I’m a big fan of matte lipsticks at the moment and nobody can rock a matte lip look with chapped lips so this is just what is needed to perfect that look. ย I have heard that these go out of stock very quickly on the website so if you’re interested I would hurry and buy a few before they are gone!

Sorry I have no before and after pictures, but my lips are so soft at the moment that it would be difficult to take a ‘before’ photo!

What lip exfoliator do you use? Have you tried this one?

7 thoughts on “MY FAVOURITE LIP PRODUCT – E.L.F LIP EXFOLIATOR

  1. Nice reading about you

    Thanks for visiting my blog. Be in touch. Browse through the category sections, I feel you may find something of your interest.

    Happy New Year !!!!!!! and best wishes for you in 2014 ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. o.o never had heard of this before… i usually just scrub my lips with salt before brushing my teeth… it usually does the trick, but depending on how chapped my lips are, could hurt sometimes. this looks like an interesting product!!

Leave a Reply

