Beauty · Hair

GARNIER ULTIMATE BLENDS RANGE

Hey everybody!

For the past month I’ve been using some of the new hair products by Garnier. You may have seen them around, the Ultimate Blends range.

I’ll be honest, the thing that appealed to me the most was how pretty the packaging was and the price. I’ve never really been a huge fan when it comes to Garnier’s hair products because they tend to leave my hair feeling very greasy and full of residue. But since I had a generous amount of money for my birthday I thought I may as well pick these up because I wouldn’t be wasting too much money if I didn’t like them,

garnier

The Ultimate Blends range has specific shampoos and conditioners that cater to different types of hair which include dry, normal, coloured, frizzy and even more. They really do have something for most hair types so you should be able to find at least one that appeals to you.

I decided to pick up The Marvellous Transformer shampoo and the The Nourishing Repairer conditioner for myself because for the last couple of months my hair has been feeling very dry and looks quite dull. I haven’t really used any heat on it and rarely dye my hair so I think my hair could be in this condition due to the hot weather and perhaps, from me not drinking enough water.

The shampoos and conditioners are priced from £2.79 for the smaller bottles up to £3.89 for the larger bottles. I’ve found that they always seem to be on offer so make sure you have a look around before buying them at full price. I picked up the 250ml shampoo bottle for £1.50 and the 400ml bottle of conditioner for £2.00 from Asda when I was doing my grocery shop.

hamms

I adore the packaging. I don’t know why, I just love the golden and cream colours and think the bottles look very attractive.

THOUGHTS ON SHAMPOO:

I absolutely love this shampoo. First things first, the smell is to die for; soft and sweet and I’d so use this as a perfume if such a perfume existed.
The shampoo is clear in colour and lathers up on my hair beautifully. I only need a small amount and that is enough for my chest length hair. I’ve found in the past that a lot of shampoos tend to dry out my hair, but when using this shampoo my hair feels so nourished and soft and I can easily run my fingers through with no tangling. The shampoo rinses out very easily, and my hair is always left feeling cleansed and fresh.

THOUGHTS ON CONDITIONER:

Again, same as the shampoo the smell of this is heavenly. I use a very generous egg sized amount and really work it into my hair. I love the way it coats each strand of my hair and leaves it feeling as soft as creamy butter. I know it might sound a little strange comparing my hair to butter, but it’s really soft and smooth and feels amazing. It doesn’t smell like butter though so don’t worry! I’ll usually leave the conditioner on my hair for around 5 minutes while I exfoliate, shave and clean etc and then I’ll rinse it out and my hair is will be left feeling very light and replenished and best of all, no leftover residue!

OVERALL THOUGHTS:

I’m hugely impressed with both products. I’ve been using these for a month now and I’m only just running out. I’m 100% going to be repurchasing. These are definitely some of the best conditioners and shampoos I’ve tried in a long time! My hair feels very velvety, looks much better and smells divine.

Make sure to check out  http://www.garnier.co.uk/hair-care/beauty/ultimate-blends/the-nourishing-repairer if you’re interested in discovering more about the range!

Have you tried these? What are your thoughts on them? Or are you happy with your current hair shampoos an conditioners?

4 thoughts on “GARNIER ULTIMATE BLENDS RANGE

    1. I might have to pick up the one minute conditioner when I next run out of the bottle I’ve just bought 🙂 I’d love to try them all and see if they are as impressive as the ones I’m currently using!

Leave a Reply

