Beauty · Uncategorized

BEAUTY ITEMS I’M LOVING THIS MONTH

ftmyblog

Well hello to you 😀 

How are you keeping? I hope you’re having a relaxing and fun bank holiday weekend. I’ve been keeping myself busy. I’ve spent a very long time on the internet though which has left me with a bit of a headache. I’ve been searching around for presents for my partner. I think I might do a blog post on what I got him once they have all arrived and his birthday has passed, because I know a lot of people have trouble finding gifts for the man in their life.

 Well, let’s get started; Here are 5 beauty items I’m loving this month with short reviews 🙂

soapandgloryss

Soap & Glory Fabulipstick – Blush Pink

This has been my favourite lipstick for the last few weeks. I seriously can’t get enough of it. I love the smooth and velvety matte finish it gives. The colour is very pretty and different to most others I own. I’d describe the colour as a muted pinky plum. It has a slight vampy feel to it, but a natural vampy feel that isn’t too harsh to wear during the day. The colour is very flattering against my very pale skin but also works rather well with when I’m wearing fake tan. The smell is yummy too, very powdery and sweet.

highlighter

MUA – Undress Your Skin Highlighting Powder in Pink Shimmer

My skin is very oily, so usually when I do my make up I will try to keep my skin looking as matte as possible. But lately, I’ve been using this highlighter on my cheekbone area as I find it really brightens up my face and adds a subtle glow that looks lovely against the matte finish of my skin. I love that this highlighter is in powder form, as it is very easy to use and blends like a dream and doesn’t feel heavy on your skin. At £3.00 this is definitely something worth picking up. 

for my bloggg

Taylor Swift – Wonderstruck Enchanted

I adore this perfume. If you’re looking for a scent that is feminine, very sweet, and long lasting then this is the one you need. This perfume may be too sweet for some, but for me it is perfect. I love the sugary fruity notes mixed with the smooth florals. The perfume is long lasting on my skin ( 4-5 hours ) and slowly fades into a soft sugary vanilla scent. This perfume has become one of my all time favourites and one that I’ll definitely be repurchasing when I run out.

peelmask

Boots Tea Tree and Witch Hazel Peel Off Face Mask

If you read my blog regularly then you probably know I have very oily skin. But, the strange thing is I also have dry skin around my t-zone which can be very noticeable. I used to use a face scrub to exfoliate my face to remove the dry skin but then I learned that exfoliating the skin on your face can be very damaging if your skin is sensitive, so I threw away the face scrub and haven’t touched it since. I have to admit I loved using the face scrub because it did a fantastic job of removing the dry skin, and I was gutted that I had to stop because I thought I would never find anything that worked as brilliantly as the scrub .. but then I was recommended this face mask and I’m so happy I purchased it.

The face mask has a very clean and fresh scent. The texture of the mask is very thick and gloopy which can make it a little difficult to work with. I use around a tablespoon and apply it over my face while my skin is dry, concentrating mostly on my t-zone. After around 15 minutes, the mask will be dry and ready to peel off. I love the result it gives, my skin looks clearer and as I’m peeling away the mask it removes a lot of my flaky skin. I’d highly recommend. Very budget friendly too at around £2.99 😀

MAKE SURE YOU DO NOT APPLY THIS ON YOUR EYEBROWS AND PEEL IT OFF. If you get the mask on your eyebrows, use warm water to wash it away. I accidentally got some on my eyebrows and pulled the mask off which took part of my brows with it. I was so frustrated because I had spent months growing my eyebrows out. 

foamburs

Imperial Leather – Foamburst ‘bewitching blackberry & wild fig’

I’ve already reviewed this body wash in the past, you can read my full thoughts here: https://beautyadoration.wordpress.com/2014/06/06/imperial-leather-foamburst-body-wash-review/ Basically, this is 40 luxurious showers in a can. Very different to the usual body washes that you’d pick up. A lovely little foamy treat that leaves you clean, leaves your skin soft and makes you smell delicious. 

What are your favourite products this month? I’d love to know! Have you tried anything that I’m loving?

One thought on “BEAUTY ITEMS I’M LOVING THIS MONTH

Leave a Reply

