Uncategorized

ESTEE LAUDER – HIGH INTENSITY LIP LAQUER SHADE: VINYL ROSE

Good morning!

How are you? I hope that you are all keeping well and having a lovely day.

About one year ago I was lucky enough to win an Estee Lauder Pure Color High Intensity Lip Laquer in the shade Vinyl Rose. The gloss retails at £21.50 and is available in a wide range of colours. I was very happy to have won it because it isn’t something I would of picked up myself due to the heavy price tag. As much as I love high end products, they are a very rare treat and when I do have a little splurge I tend to opt for foundations as my skin is very problematic.

estee

As you can see from the picture Vinyl Rose is a delicate and deep pink rose colour. I wouldn’t really describe the texture as a gloss. If I had to describe the consistency I would say it feels like a creamy lipstick that has been blended and put into a tube. I seriously adore it. It is highly pigmented and gives a rich opaque finish in one single coat. Despite the heavy coverage this gloss gives, it feels very lightweight on the lips.

estee1

The soft and delicate colour makes it a great option to wear with a whole variety of looks. I find that the colour is very natural looking and would compliment many skin tones. The staying power is impressive, I can eat and drink while wearing this and it doesn’t fade away. I can easily go 3-4 hours without needing to reapply.

The wand in the tube makes application very simple. It is small, but the shape is perfect for my lips. I never have any issues such as the wand wiggling around making application messy, it is a well built wand and applies very precisely.

creat

Here is a swatch of the lipstick. In both pictures I’m only wearing one layer of Vinyl Rose. As you can see, the texture is very thick. The finish is creamy and dewy, not too glossy and not drying at all. The gloss leaves my lips feeling so moisturised.

I’d definitely recommend this to every lipgloss/lipstick addict. It’s perfect and one of my favourite ever glosses. I’ll probably end up treating myself to another shade at some stage.

You can purchase this gloss here: http://www.esteelauder.co.uk/product/647/27108/Product-Catalog/Makeup/Lips/Lip-Gloss/Pure-Color/High-Intensity-Lip-Lacquer/index.tmpl

Have you tried out this? What are your fave lip products?

Leave a Reply

