Beauty

NOTD – CHUNKY PURPLE, BLACK AND GOLD PARTY

Hello lovely people 🙂

I haven’t attempted nail art in a very long time. Due to personal problems, most of this year I have had no motivation or energy. But now that Autumn is here, my spirits are starting to lift and I can feel the motivation coming back into my life. A short while ago I purchased some false nails to start practicing nail art with again and this is the look I came up with.

nailpost1

I think it turned out pretty well for my first attempt in 5 or so months. The picture above really doesn’t do this justice.

Here is a list of products I used to create this look:

e.l.f nail polish in Purple Dream
Saffron glitter nail polish in 08 Gold
Nail glitter in black
Nail caviar beads in gold
Nail gems in black

nailpost2

First thing I did was paint my nails. Straight after doing this while my nails were still wet, I sprinkled on some black glitter to add a feminine touch. After this I added some caviar beads to the polish and gently placed on some black gems to add texture and chunkiness. To finish off the look and seal everything in place, I took my gold flakes nail polish and painted over the whole nail which finished the look off perfectly.

What was your last nail of the day? How often do you play around with nail art? Make sure to leave me a link to your blog so I can check out your nail art!


One thought on “NOTD – CHUNKY PURPLE, BLACK AND GOLD PARTY

Leave a Reply

