Beauty

PERFECTLY CLEAN MAKEUP BRUSHES USING SOMETHING YOU WOULDN’T EXPECT

Good afternoon 🙂

Most of us who own makeup brushes know how important it is to regularly take the time to clean them. I try to wash mine every 2-3 uses as I hate the idea of bacteria building up and being brushed and buffed into my skin.

I was cleaning my makeup brushes one evening and noticed that I’d ran out of my usual cleaner. I looked in my cupboard for something else to use and I came across a face wash which I didn’t get much use from so I decided to try it out on my brushes. The name of this face wash is Visibly Clear Pore & Shine daily wash by Neutrogena.

visibly

I don’t know about anybody else but I’ve always had issues with cleaning my makeup brushes. I’ve tried a lot of products from soap to shampoo to high priced brush cleansers but I’ve never been completely satisfied with the results. Dry bristles, leftover residue and colour staining are just a few of the problems I’ve had.

I can’t even begin to express how happy I was when I tried out the face wash. I dispensed two pumps into a small clean candle jar and swirled my brushes around. As soon as I began to swirl the brushes into the liquid I noticed such a difference compared to anything I had ever used in the past. Stubborn stains and hardened foundation were melting off the bristles. After around 1 minute of gently swirling my brushes, I rinsed them clean with warm water.

I began to dry my brushes against a face cloth and was shocked at how perfectly clean they were. If I had of shown them to you, you would of thought that I had just bought them and taken them out of the packaging. The bristles felt so soft and fluffy against my skin.

BRUSHESS

The face wash is priced at under ÂŁ5.00 and is easily available in most stores. I think this is something I’ll continue to repurchase. If you have issues getting your brushes clean make sure you pick this up and try it out, I promise you won’t regret it. I’m over the moon to have finally found something that leaves me feeling satisfied after a brush cleaning session!

What is your go to brush cleaner?

4 thoughts on “PERFECTLY CLEAN MAKEUP BRUSHES USING SOMETHING YOU WOULDN’T EXPECT

Leave a Reply

