Beauty

NUXE PRODIGIEUX LE PARFUM REVIEW

I recently entered a competition via Twitter to win a 50ml bottle of NUXE Prodigieux Le Parfum and I was lucky enough to win. I’d just like to take a moment to say thank you to the wonderful http://www.gorgeousshop.com/ for giving people the chance to own such a wonderful perfume.

parfum

NUXE Prodigieux Le Parfum is described as a floral oriental perfume with notes of orange blossom, rose and vanilla to name just a few.

The perfume comes in a thin and tall silky glass bottle which is gradient and golden. A glossy gold lid sits on top of the bottle and the whole thing just screams elegance.

When I first spray this perfume onto my skin I can smell the sweetness of the orange and the delicate vanilla sitting quietly in the background. After a few moments the scent begins to change as the florals make their way through. They all blend together beautifully and each note makes itself well known. That is one thing I really like about this perfume, the way you can smell every single layer; the sugary orange and the soft florals sitting on the base notes of creamy vanilla and coconut.

The aroma is warm and lingers on your skin for 2-3 hours. I’d describe this as more of a classical fragrance rather than something modern and new. The fragrance is perfect for both day and night and is a scent that would be good to wear throughout all of the seasons. I can see myself wearing this on a hot Summer’s day and I’ve been wearing it recently when I’ve been cold and wrapped up in blankets on the sofa with a mug of hot chocolate and it just feels right. It is a very versatile and wearable scent.

Overall this is a fun and romantic fragrance, something that I will probably repurchase. I’d like if the perfume lasted a little longer the skin, but this is something I can live with. I find that if you spray the perfume onto clothing items such as scarves etc the smell will last for days.

If you’d like to try out the perfume the official NUXE website retails NUXE Prodigieux Le Parfum at £43.00 which I will admit is a little on the expensive side but considering how luxurious this perfume is and how big the bottle is, I do think it is worth the price tag.

Again i’d like to say a big thank you to GorgeousShop for running such a fabulous competition. I’ve seen them run lots of amazing competitions on their Twitter page so make sure you follow them and check out their website! https://twitter.com/GorgeousshopUK 

Leave a Reply

