Food and Drink

£3.00 & UNDER MUST HAVE OF THE MONTH – DECEMBER

Merry Christmas to my lovely readers! I hope Santa was good to you this year and you had a memorable day!

I need to share my £3.00 and under must have of the month with you. You’re not going to believe how much I payed for it and you might not be able to resist the urge to buy one for yourself…

3poundunder

So this month my must have item is the above picture, an icing set which cost me £1.35 from eBay –http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/380587227041?_trksid=p2060778.m2749.l2649&ssPageName=STRK%3AMEBIDX%3AIT yes you heard me correctly, £1.35 with FREE postage and packaging. How is it even possible to sell these and make any profit?

I’ve tried two or three icing sets in the past but usually they’ve broken within the first few uses or not delivered results I’m happy with. I’m very surprised to say that I’ve used this set I purchased from eBay around 6 times and it is still in fantastic and working condition. The syringe set is well made, the plastic is very thick and strong which makes it the perfect tool for piping some buttercream onto your cupcakes. The set comes with a number of different nozzles so you can create many different looks. The syringe isn’t the biggest, I’d say it holds maybe 3-4 servings of buttercream.. but for the low price I can’t complain. If you’re new to the world of baking and want to experiment or you simply love a good baking bargain then make sure you buy this!

cupcakes

Have you seen any must haves this month that are affordable? Let me know in the comments!

One thought on “£3.00 & UNDER MUST HAVE OF THE MONTH – DECEMBER

Leave a Reply

