Beauty

RIMMEL LASTING FINISH LIPSTICK BY KATE NUDE COLLECTION – SHADE 45

Good afternoon!

Today I am bringing you my thoughts and a few swatches of a recent Rimmel purchase. I have around 6 or 7 Rimmel lipsticks and I think they are some of the best high street lipsticks out there. They are affordable, have so many shades to choose from and always give a finish that doesn’t leave you disappointed. I was putting together a Superdrug order recently when I came across the new Lasting Finish by Kate Nude collection, so I decided to try one out.

At the moment, the Lasting Finish Nude collection has 5 different shades. The shades are named by numbers with 40 being the lightest and 48 being the darkest. I decided to go for 45 as I wanted a slightly darker nude and 43 looked a little too brown toned whereas the 45 had a slight pinkish tint to it that would compliment my light skin tone better.

rimmelnude2

Rimmel say there is a nude for every girl in these 5 shades. They also promise up to 8 hours of wear! But how did I get on?

First impressions were very good. I loved the packaging. The lipsticks come in a peachy nude plastic case with the Rimmel logo imprinted on the lid and around the center. Like usual with Rimmel, the case is good quality and will look gorgeous on every dressing table out there.

The lipstick itself is delightful. I loved the colour, a deep rose nude with a good amount of pigmentation. The lipstick isn’t completely opaque on first swipe, but does give off a fair amount of colour which looks very natural. You can easily build up the colour without the lipstick becoming cakey if you would like a more intense look.

rimmelnude

The formula is nourishing and creamy. It stays on your lips without being uncomfortable or becoming sticky. It is isn’t a matte lipstick, it leaves a slight sheen on the lips. The lipstick lasts me around 2 hours before needing a top up. Sadly it isn’t transfer proof, but I don’t find this a problem really as I find most lipsticks tend to be like that. The lipstick is convenient and easy enough to carry around with you so reapplying isn’t an issue. It would be nicer if it lived up to the 8 hour claim, but I can live with 2 hours.

 

Rimmel have also released a Nude nail polish collection, so if you’re into your nudes it might be worth checking them out. You can find more information about the lipstick range here: http://uk.rimmellondon.com/products/lips/lasting-finish-by-kate-nude-collection and nail collection here: http://uk.rimmellondon.com/products/nails/salon-pro-by-kate-nude-collection

Have you tried the Nude by Kate range? What is your ultimate nude lipstick?

4 thoughts on “RIMMEL LASTING FINISH LIPSTICK BY KATE NUDE COLLECTION – SHADE 45

Leave a Reply

