Beauty

CAILYN Extreme Matte Tint review & swatches – HOSPITABLE 31

cailn

I am obsessed with matte lipsticks and I love finding nude lipsticks that flatter my skin tone. It’s really difficult for me to find one that looks good because I have very pale skin. If I’m being honest I think that we pale skinned girls get enough comments about how unwell we look, and when we decide to wear a nude lipstick it just brings in even more comments about how poorly we look. It’s so difficult to find a shade that doesn’t completely wash us out.

I treated myself to another LoveMeBeauty beauty box last week and at the moment they have a selection of CAILYN Pure Lust Extreme Matte Lip Tints available to buy with your monthly credits. I’ve never heard of CAILYN before but I loved the packaging and the pinky nude shade HOSPITABLE caught my eye so I added it to my basket along with some skincare goodies.

This liquid lipstick comes in a transparent glass tube with a twist off silver lid. I love the packaging, it has a simple and elegant look about it. Inside there is a precise and sturdy wand which makes application precise and quick. The formula is very creamy when first applied to the lips but a few seconds after applying, the liquid lipstick dries down and gives a complete matte finish. I wish I could say this product was lightweight but I can definitely feel it on my lips. It isn’t uncomfortable to wear, but it does leave my lips feeling dry when I wear it. I understand that the dry feeling is something that can sometimes be expected when using a matte lip product but sadly it isn’t velvety soft like others I’ve tried in the past.

The shade is a beautiful dusky light pink nude. It’s completely opaque and looks amazing with pale skin. I think this is the lightest nude I’ve ever tried that has actually suited me. I’ve worn it every day since buying and I’m totally impressed. It’s definitely my go-to light nude shade at the moment.

cailyn

I can’t complain about longevity. I can wear this for 5 or so hours before needing to remove and reapply. It has fantastic staying power.

One of the things I’ve found super disappointing about this product is that nowhere in the UK stocks this shade permanently. I’m hoping that by the time I run out of this I’ll be able to find it online easily so I can repurchase it.

If this brand interests you make sure you check out LoveMeBeauty while they still have these in stock. You can also have a browse through the CAILYN website but I’m not sure if they ship to the UK.

Have you tried any products from CAILYN? What’s your go-to nude?

cailnf

Don’t forget you can get your first LoveMeBeauty box for £4.75 using the code COSMO1 or RED1 and this is valid until March!
GROUPON also have a great deal on at the moment where you can get a 3-month subscription for £14.00!

Leave a Reply

