Beauty · Hair

LOVE ME BEAUTY BOX REVIEW FEBRUARY 2016

lovmebeaut21

I haven’t been subscribed to a monthly beauty box for around 3 years but when I found out about the Love Me Beauty box that came with the offer of your first box for a total of £4.75 I couldn’t resist checking out what was on offer.

Love Me Beauty is a pick your own kind of box. You’re given 60 credits for your monthly box (depending on which subscription you purchase, you can earn bonus credits or even just buy a certain amount of credits for your account if you see something you want to pick up) and you can then select which products you want from a number of different categories which include; make-up, skincare, nails, accessories and more. I found there was plenty to choose from and there is a good mix of full-size products and very generous samples.

lovemebeautythis1

So these are the products I chose. I had 60 credits in total, and I picked out:
NUXE Creme Fraiche de Beaute mask (50ml full size) – 20 credits
NUXE Gentle Toning Lotion (35ml sample size) – 10 credits
NUXE Huile Prodigieuse (10ml sample size) – 10 credits
MONU Firming Fiji Facial Oil (40ml) – 10 credits
MONU Hydrating Mask (30ml) – 10 credits

I was very happy when my box arrived. I was glad to see each sample was generously sized with enough product to get plenty of use from. I was delighted with my full-size NUXE face mask!

So far I have tried out the NUXE Creme Fraiche de Beaute mask twice and it’s lovely! My skin is mostly oily but I tend to get quite dry in places too, and this mask was very nourishing. You apply the cream onto your face and leave on for 10 minutes and then either remove with a toning lotion/warm facecloth or massage any excess product deeply into your skin so it can be used a moisturiser.  I like to do the latter as I find the mask is very light, doesn’t clog up my pores and leaves my skin feeling silky soft and cared for. It’s great for oily skin and dry. It’s a very gentle mask and I would highly recommend this if you haven’t tried it already. It’s got a pleasant fresh earthy scent.

Last night I used the MONU Fiji Facial Treatment Oil overnight because my skin was a little on the dry side and I woke up today with a very oily face! It’s helped with the dry patches around my nose but sadly I think this doesn’t work well with my oily complexion. Will I give it another go at some stage? Yes, I’d try it again and use less because maybe I just used too much of the oil and need to find the right balance. But I wasn’t blown away by this on the first impression. I felt like my skin was clogged up while I had this on and even though I massaged it into my skin for around 5 minutes, I still felt like there was too much product sitting on top my skin.

I am going to definitely be buying another box at some stage. The usual price is £10.00 plus P&P which I believe is £3.75.

If you use the code COSMO1 or RED1 it should give you your first box for under £5.00.

If you want to check out the website, here is the link: https://www.lovemebeauty.com/

What beauty boxes are you loving at the moment?

Leave a comment